Santa arrived and the ball dropped not too long ago; it's a new year. Hopefully, you enjoyed some time off surrounded by loved ones and 2019 is treating your right. Your favorite rappers took a little break too, but they're right back at it, feeding the fans with new sounds. Celebrate yet another year with the biggest genre in the world with XXL's roundup of new songs this week.

At this point, you never know when Future might pop up and just let a song free. Today was the day, as everyone's favorite astronaut dropped "Crushed Up," after teasing it with a countdown clock. The song is boisterous and details Future having a ball-off with himself and whoever wants to join. "Crushed Up" is reminiscent of some of DS2's highs, so we may be in for a treat, whenever he decides to release a project.

Yung Bans has been low-key for a bit, after his flurry of releases last year, including Yung Bans Vol. 5. To kick off the new year right, he dropped three songs, one of which being the Lil Skies-assisted "Waterslide." The song is picking up traction fast, while being lighter and rhythmic like Bans' earlier work. The beat is best described as riding a carousel at night and Bans and Skies are at home on it.

For Fetty Wap to still be young, he is certainly influential to newer artists, with both Skinnyfromthe9 (who featured him on It's an Evil World) and Mir Fontane singing his praises. The Paterson, N.J. singer/rapper returns with a new song titled "Trippin Baby," produced by KBeaZy and Frenzy Beats. On the track, he's trying to find the source of his girl's distress, while also making it clear he'll do anything to make her happy. The bounce is fun and familiar here. Keep your ears in Fetty's direction this year.

This week also features music from Lil Xan, Q Da Fool, Casey Veggies and much more. Catch them all below.

  • "Crushed Up"

  • "Waterslide"

    Yung Bans featuring Lil Skies
  • "Trippin Baby"

    Fetty Wap
  • "What's Life"

    YBN Cordae
  • "2018 Rap Up"

    Skillz featuring Lil Duval
  • "Uncle Murda Rap Up 2018"

    Uncle Murda
  • "Demeanor"

    Casey Veggies and Rockie Fresh featuring Curren$y
  • "Song 31"

  • "Bust Down"

    Q Da Fool
  • "The Old Me"

    Kxng Crooked
  • "Choices"

    FKi 1st
  • "Milan"

    Topaz Jones
  • "Undecided"

    Chris Brown
  • "Better"

    Tank God featuring Roddy Ricch
  • "Streaming Services"

    Taylor Bennett
  • "Watch Me Fall"

    Lil Xan
  • "Straight Outta Harlem"

    Nino Man featuring Vado and Dave East
  • "Like Whoa"

    Kirko Bangz
  • "Butterfly Doors"

    Lil Pump

More From KOOC-FM