Less than six months after releasing his Oxnard album, Anderson .Paak is delivering another musical project called Ventura on April 12. When he does, fans will get to hear the vocals of one late hip-hop legend once again.

On Thursday (March 14), the Grammy-winning artist unveiled the tracklist for his LP. Among the guests featured on the project is the late hook king Nate Dogg, whose posthumous vocals are featured on “What Can We Do,” the final song on the LP.

Nate Dogg, whose given name was Nathaniel Dwayne Hale, delivered memorable, sing-a-long hooks on some of the most iconic 1990s rap songs by Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Warren G and the late Tupac Shakur. After leaving Death Row Records, he continued to sing catchy choruses for artists like Fabolous, Eminem, Mos Def and Ludacris.

Sadly, today (March 15) marks the eighth anniversary of his death. The Long Beach, Calif. native died from complications related to multiple strokes he suffered in 2007 and 2008 on March 15, 2011. Although Nate Dogg is gone, his musical legacy will be added onto thanks to Anderson .Paak.

We must also note that Ventura also features a guest feature from OutKast’s André 3000, who appears on “Come Home.” The set’s first single is the inspiring “King James,” which is dedicated to Los Angeles Lakers star LeBron James.

See .Paak's Ventura tracklist below. Listen to his new song "King James" beneath that.

See Anderson .Paak's Ventura Album Tracklist

1. "Come Home" featuring André 3000
2. "Make it Better" featuring Smokey Robinson
3. "Reachin' 2 Much" featuring Lalah Hathaway
4. "Winners Circle"
5. "Good Heels" featuring Jazmine Sullivan
6. "Yada Yada"
7. "King James"
8. "Chosen One" featuring Sonyae Elise
9. "Jet Black" featuring Brandy
10. "Twilight"
11. "What Can We Do?" featuring Nate Dogg


See the 2019 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From KOOC-FM