For starters, Texas isn't one of them...

(Thank God)

But in my opinion, it is kinda messed up for those in the nine other states that have to do it!

Reportedly 9 nine U.S. States, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Missouri, Montana, Washington, Kentucky, Maine, and Minnesota don't meet the standards of the new REAL ID ACT OF 2018 that goes into effect January 1, 2018.

Apparently, these nine states don't meet the minimum security standards of the federal government and now, just showing your state issued I.D. in those states, isn't enough.

If you have loved ones in these states that travel here to Texas to come see you, tell them to get their passports ready!

Photo by Trey the Choklit Jok


More From KOOC-FM